New This Week from Oni Press: CULT OF THE LAMB #1 (of 4)

This Wednesday, June 5th, Oni Press is releasing the debut issue of CULT OF THE LAMB #1!

In partnership with Devolver Digital and Massive Monster, acclaimed writer Alex Paknadel (All Against All, Red Goblin) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Troy Little (Rick and Morty vs. Dungeons & Dragons, Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas) comes a deviously delightful, heretic-smashing excursion into the sprawling cosmology of the worldwide, BAFTA-nominated video game phenomenon Cult of the Lamb that IGN calls “adorably demonic“!

Here’s a look at the covers, the storyline, and preview pages for the new release from Oni Press on New Comic Book Day! #NCBD

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

CULT OF THE LAMB #1 (of 4)

Written by Alex Paknadel
Art by Troy Little
Colors by Nick Filardi
Letters by Crank!

Covers & Cover Artists:
Cover A by Carles Dalmau
Cover B by Troy Little
Cover C by Tony Fleecs w/ Rico Renzi
Cover D by Juni Ba
Cover E – Blank Variant
Cover F by Abigail Starling (1:10 Variant)
Cover G by Carles Dalmau  (1:20 Variant)
Cover H by Tony Fleecs w/ Rico Renzi (1:30 Full Art Variant)
Cover I by Stan Sakai & Julie Sakai (1:50 Variant)
Cover J by Stan Sakai & Julie Sakai (1:100 Blood Red Variant)

In Shops: Jun 05, 2024
SRP: $4.99

In a land pervaded by cruelty and evil, the most innocent among us-young Lamb, the last of their kind-was selected to become a final dark sacrifice. Their death would forever seal the darkest of the Old Gods from our realm and usher in a new age ruled by the four eldritch Bishops of the Old Faith. So Lamb died . . . then forged a deal of their own.

At the crossroads of eternity, Lamb was met by the imprisoned deity known as the One Who Waits, who revealed the lies and distortions of the false prophets who rule the world above. And so, Lamb was bequeathed the power and responsibilities of the Red Crown and returned to the land of living with unholy powers to exact vengeance and deliver a new cult unto the earth.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

About Oni Press:

Founded in 1997, Oni Press has a 25-year history as one of the industry’s most respected and acclaimed publishers of award-winning comic books and graphic novels with titles including Bryan Lee O’Malley’s Scott Pilgrim, K. O’Neill’s Tea Dragon Society, Cullen Bunn & Brian Hurtt’s The Sixth Gun, Maia Kobabe’s Gender Queer, Ezra Claytan Daniels’ Upgrade Soul, Brenna Thummler’s Sheets trilogy, and many hundreds more. In 2019, Oni Press merged with Lion Forge Comics – the Eisner Award-winning independent comic book publisher founded by Academy Award-winning producer and entrepreneur David Steward II – to create one of the largest, independent libraries of comics content anywhere in media. The Oni-Lion Forge Publishing Group now exists as a publishing subsidiary of Steward’s diversified global media company, Polarity.

The Oni-Lion Forge Publishing Group publishes more than 60 original and licensed graphic novels annually, in addition to an extensive list of periodical comics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.