[NCBD 6/7] BOOM! Studios: FENCE: Redemption #1 (of 4)


This Wednesday, June 7th, BOOM! Studios is releasing the the debut volume of FENCE: Redemption! 

The GLAAD Media Award-nominated sports comic, perfect for fans of Check, Please!, returns with a brand-new series! USA Today best-selling author C.S. Pacat (Dark Knights of Steel: Tales From the Three Kingdoms, Dark Rise) and acclaimed cartoonist Johanna the Mad (Wynd) continue their winning streak with the continuation of the on-point GLAAD Media Award-nominated series!

Here’s a look at the covers, the storyline, and preview pages for this week’s new release from BOOM! Studios on New Comic Book Day! #NCBD

BOOM! STUDIOS COMICS

New Release for the week of June 7th, 2023

~~~~~~~

COVERS

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.


FENCE: Redemption #1 (of 4)

Written by C.S. Pacat
Art by Johanna the Mad
Colors by Joana Lafuente
Letters by Jim Campbell

Cover Artists:
Cover A: Johanna the Mad
Cover B: Magdalena Pagowska
Cover C: Keyla Valerio (Pride Variant)
Cover D: Magdalena Pagowska (Virgin Variant)
Cover E: FRANY (Virgin Variant)
Cover F: Johanna the Mad (Virgin Variant)

Return to the thrilling world of high-stakes, competitive fencing with a brand-new story featuring the beloved cast of characters from the original hit series.

Are Senji and Jesse really through? The rumors around Halverton, the prestigious fencing training camp, have spread like wildfire, but it’s not long before a mystery fencer arrives-one who may finally pose a threat to the #1 spot.

Will Senji’s unquenchable quest for rivalry be what finally makes him leave Nicholas behind?

~~~~~

PREVIEW PAGES

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.


About BOOM! Studios
BOOM! Studios was founded by Ross Richie in 2005 with the singular focus of creating world-class comic book and graphic novel storytelling for all audiences. Through the development of four distinct imprints—BOOM! Studios, BOOM! Box, KaBOOM!, and Archaia—BOOM! has produced award-winning original work, including LumberjanesThe WoodsGiant DaysKlaus, and Mouse Guard, while also breaking new ground with established licenses such as WWE, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, Cartoon Network, and The Jim Henson Company properties. BOOM! will also bring their original series to life through unique first-look relationships with 20th Century Fox for film and with 20th Television for the small screen. Please visit www.boom-studios.com for more information.