[NCBD 12/13] BOOM! Studios: UNDERHEIST #1 (of 5)

On Wednesday, December 13th, BOOM! Studios is releasing the debut issue of UNDERHEIST!

In this brand new hardboiled heist series with a supernatural horror twist perfect for fans of Phantom Road and Newburn, the hit Stray Bullets creative team of David Lapham & Maria Lapham, along with colorist Hilary Jenkins (Grass Kings), explore how seeking atonement can lead people to do desperate and dangerous things.

Here’s a look at the covers, the storyline, and preview pages for this week’s new release from BOOM! Studios on New Comic Book Day! #NCBD


UNDERHEIST #1 - Cover A
UNDERHEIST #1 – Cover A

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

UNDERHEIST #1 (of 5)

Written by Maria Lapham & David Lapham
Art by David Lapham
Colors by Hilary Jenkins
Lettered by David Lapham

Covers & Cover Artists:
Cover A by David Lapham
Cover B by Goran Sudzuka w/ Valentina Briški
Cover C by David Lapham (Virgin Variant)
Cover D by Dave Johnson (Virgin Variant)
Cover E by Goran Sudzuka w/ Valentina Briški (Virgin Variant)

NEW SERIES.

After his gambling addiction brings David to the lowest point in his life and decimates his personal life, he’d do anything for one last chance at setting things right but the road to hell is paved with good intentions.

He may just be in luck–if he can call it that; the grapevine yields illicit fruit as he learns of a heist, one involving a tunnel system that no one knows better than former NYC subway veteran David…

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

About BOOM! Studios:

BOOM! Studios was founded by Ross Richie in 2005 with the singular focus of creating world-class comic book and graphic novel storytelling for all audiences. Through the development of four distinct imprints—BOOM! Studios, BOOM! Box, KaBOOM!, and Archaia—BOOM! has produced award-winning original work, including LumberjanesThe WoodsGiant DaysKlaus, and Mouse Guard, while also breaking new ground with established licenses such as WWE, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, Cartoon Network, and The Jim Henson Company properties. BOOM! will also bring their original series to life through unique first-look relationships with 20th Century Fox for film and with 20th Television for the small screen. Please visit www.boom-studios.com for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.