[Preview] BOOM! Studios’ 11/4 Release: ORIGINS #1

On Wednesday, November 4th, BOOM! Studios has the debut issue of ORIGINS! A new sci-fi epic for fans of Little Bird and Descender from acclaimed writer Clay McLeod Chapman (Absolute Carnage: Separation Anxiety) and illustrator Jakub Rebelka (Judas), based on a concept by Arash Amel (A Private War), Joseph Oxford (Me + Her), and Lee Toland Krieger (The Age of Adaline).

Here’s a look at the covers, the storyline, and preview pages for this week’s new release from BOOM! Studios on New Comic Book Day! #NCBD

BOOM! STUDIOS COMICS

New Release for the week of November 4th, 2020

~~~~~~~

COVERS

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

ORIGINS #1

Creators: Arash Amel, Joseph Oxford, Lee Toland Krieger

Writer: Clay McLeod Chapman
Artist: Jakub Rebelka
Colorist: Patricio Delpeche
Letterer: Jim Campbell

Cover Artists:
Main Cover: Jakub Rebelka
Variant Cover: Jakub Rebelka

SRP: $3.99

A thousand years after humans are killed off by artificial intelligence, one man is brought back to life — David Adams, who created the technology that destroyed his people. Now with the help of the android Chloe who revived him, David will try to restore humanity — and stop the AI overlords he created. David embarks on the greatest battle of his life, seeking redemption while also discovering if humanity can — or should — have any kind of future.

Comixology button


PREVIEW PAGES

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.


This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is BOOM-Studios-logo-150x150.png

About BOOM! Studios
BOOM! Studios was founded by Ross Richie in 2005 with the singular focus of creating world-class comic book and graphic novel storytelling for all audiences. Through the development of four distinct imprints—BOOM! Studios, BOOM! Box, KaBOOM!, and Archaia—BOOM! has produced award-winning original work, including LumberjanesThe WoodsGiant DaysKlaus, and Mouse Guard, while also breaking new ground with established licenses such as WWE, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, Cartoon Network, and The Jim Henson Company properties. BOOM! will also bring their original series to life through unique first-look relationships with 20th Century Fox for film and with 20th Television for the small screen. Please visit www.boom-studios.com for more information.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Facebook-icon-transparent.png
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Twitter-icon-transparent.png
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Instagram-icon-transparent.png
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Tumblr-icon-transparent.png
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Website-icon-transparent.png
`
`
`
`
About Jason Bennett 6692 Articles
Jason Bennett is PopCultHQ's chief editor, a contributing writer, and comic book reviewer/reporter. One with the Force. Browncoats Unite! So say we all! Follow Jason on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram: @TahoeJBennett

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.