[Preview] BOOM! Studios’ 2/26 Release: FOLKLORDS #4 (of 5)

FOLKLORDS #4

This Wednesday, February 26th, BOOM! Studios has the penultimate issue FOLKLORDS! Eisner Award-nominated writer Matt Kindt (Grass Kings, Black Badge) teams with acclaimed artist Matt Smith (Hellboy And The B.P.R.D.) to challenge everything you know about the line between fantasy and reality in a new series for fans of Die, Middlewest, and Fables.

RELATED: PopCultHQ’s Spoiler-Free Review of FOLKLORDS #1

Here’s a look at the covers, the storyline, and preview pages for this week’s new release from BOOM! Studios on New Comic Book Day! #NCBD

BOOM! STUDIOS COMICS

New Release for the week of February 26th, 2020

~~~~~~~

Folklords #4 (Of 5)

Writer: Matt Kindt
Artist: Matt Smith
Colorist: Chris O’Halloran
Letterer: Jim Campbell

Cover Artists:
Main Cover – Matt Smith
Unlocked Retailer Incentive – David Rubín

Ansel and his new ally Ugly begin to make their way to the Library Branch of Banned Books-and one step closer to the Folklords. But the Library is full of twists and turns they’ll never expect…and the closer they get, the harder it is for them to pin down where Ansel’s story is going to end…

~~~~~

Comixology button

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to dFlip 3D Flipbook Wordpress Help documentation.


About BOOM! Studios:

BOOM! Studios was founded by Ross Richie in 2005 with the singular focus of creating world-class comic book and graphic novel storytelling for all audiences. Through the development of four distinct imprints—BOOM! Studios, BOOM! Box, KaBOOM!, and Archaia—BOOM! has produced award-winning original work, including LumberjanesThe WoodsGiant DaysKlaus, and Mouse Guard, while also breaking new ground with established licenses such as WWE, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, Cartoon Network, and The Jim Henson Company properties. BOOM! will also bring their original series to life through unique first-look relationships with 20th Century Fox for film and with 20th Television for the small screen. Please visit www.boom-studios.com for more information.

`
`
`
`
`
About Jason Bennett 5868 Articles
Jason Bennett is PopCultHQ's chief editor, a contributing writer, and comic book reviewer/reporter. One with the Force. Browncoats Unite! So say we all! Follow Jason on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram: @TahoeJBennett