[Preview] BOOM! Studios’ 3/27 Release: CODA Vol. 1 TPB

On Wednesday, March 27th, BOOM! Studios has the first collected volume of CODA! Simon Spurrier (Sandman Universe, Godshaper) and Matías Bergara (Cannibal, Supergirl) present a broken fantasy world that’s perfect for fans of Mad Max and The Lord of the Rings.

Here’s a look at the cover, the storyline, and preview pages for this week’s new trade paperback release from BOOM! Studios on New Comic Book Day! #NCBD

BOOM! STUDIOS COMICS

New Release for the week of March 27th, 2019

~~~~~~~

CODA Vol. 1 TPB (Softcover)

Writer: Simon Spurrier
Artist: Matías Bergara
Colorist: Michael Doig
Letterers: Jim Campbell & Colin Bell

Cover Artist: Matías Bergara

SRP: $9.99

In the aftermath of an apocalypse which wiped out nearly all magic from a once-wondrous fantasy world, a former bard named Hum (a man of few words, so nicknamed because his standard reply is “hm”) seeks a way to save the soul of his wife with nothing but a foul-tempered mutant unicorn and his wits to protect him…but is unwillingly drawn into a brutal power struggle which will decide forever who rules the weird wasteland.

Collects issues #1-4

~~~~~

Comixology button

Buy Direct from BOOM! Studios

PREVIEW PAGES


About BOOM! Studios
BOOM! Studios was founded by Ross Richie in 2005 with the singular focus of creating world-class comic book and graphic novel storytelling for all audiences. Through the development of four distinct imprints—BOOM! Studios, BOOM! Box, KaBOOM!, and Archaia—BOOM! has produced award-winning original work, including LumberjanesThe WoodsGiant DaysKlaus, and Mouse Guard, while also breaking new ground with established licenses such as WWE, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, Cartoon Network, and The Jim Henson Company properties. BOOM! will also bring their original series to life through unique first-look relationships with 20th Century Fox for film and with 20th Television for the small screen. Please visit www.boom-studios.com for more information.

`
`
`
`
`
About Jason Bennett 5871 Articles
Jason Bennett is PopCultHQ's chief editor, a contributing writer, and comic book reviewer/reporter. One with the Force. Browncoats Unite! So say we all! Follow Jason on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram: @TahoeJBennett