Home Synopses for Marvel’s Thor: Ragnarok, Black Panther & Avengers: Infinity War Revealed

Synopses for Marvel’s Thor: Ragnarok, Black Panther & Avengers: Infinity War Revealed

by Jason Bennett
Spread the love

In the May issue of License Global magazine, their Flick Picks feature dished out the synopsis for three of the next five Marvel films scheduled for release. These include Thor: Ragnarok, Black Panther, and the star-studded cast which will be Avengers: Infinity War. Here’s your look at what has been revealed…

Thor: Ragnarok

Thor’s world is about to explode in Marvel’s Thor: Ragnarok. His devious brother, Loki, has taken over Asgard, the powerful Hela has emerged to steal the throne for herself and Thor is imprisoned on the other side of the universe. To escape captivity and save his home from imminent destruction, Thor must first win a deadly alien contest by defeating his former ally and fellow Avenger… The Incredible Hulk!

The film is directed by Taika Waititi and stars Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Cate Blanchett, Idris Elba, Jeff Goldblum, Tessa Thompson, Karl Urban, Mark Ruffalo and Anthony Hopkins. It’s is scheduled for a release in the U.K. on October 27th, 2017 with a U.S. release November 3rd.


Black Panther

After the events of Captain America: Civil War, King T’Challa returns home to the reclusive, technologically advanced African nation of Wakanda to serve as his country’s new leader. However, T’Challa soon finds that he is challenged for the throne from factions within his own country. When two foes conspire to destroy Wakanda, the hero known as Black Panther must team up with C.I.A. agent Everett K. Ross and members of the Dora Milaje, Wakandan special forces, to prevent Wakanda from being dragged into a world war.

The movie is directed by Ryan Coogler and stars Chadwick Boseman as T’Challa/Black Panther, with Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong’o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, and Andy Serkis. Black Panther is expected in theaters on February 16th, 2018.


Avengers: Infinity War

As the Avengers and their allies have continued to protect the world from threats too large for any one hero to handle, a new danger has emerged from the cosmic shadows: Thanos. A despot of intergalactic infamy, his goal is to collect all six Infinity Stones, artifacts of unimaginable power, and use them to inflict his twisted will on all of reality. Everything the Avengers have fought for has led up to this moment – the fate of Earth and existence itself has never been more uncertain.

Avengers: Infinity War is directed by Anthony and Joe Russo and features an massive cast that includes Robert Downey Jr., Josh Brolin, Mark Ruffalo, Tom Hiddleston, Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Jeremy Renner, Chris Pratt, Elizabeth Olsen, Sebastian Stan, Benedict Cumberbatch, Paul Bettany, Samuel L. Jackson, Cobie Smulders, Zoe Saldana, Karen Gillan, Vin Diesel, Dave Bautista, Scarlett Johansson, Benicio del Toro, Tom Holland, and Anthony Mackie. Avengers: Infinity War bursts onto the big screen May 4th, 2018.


Also mentioned from Marvel’s MCU in the Flick Picks feature, though without their respective synopsis, were Ant-Man and the Wasp on July 6th, 2018 and Captain Marvel, slated for March 4th, 2019.