Home Collectibles Check Out Empire Magazine’s 9 Interlocking Covers Featuring X-Men: Apocalypse

Check Out Empire Magazine’s 9 Interlocking Covers Featuring X-Men: Apocalypse

by Jason Bennett
Spread the love

The End Is Nigh! Empire magazine has just revealed the covers for their May issue, which hits newsstands on March 31, and it spotlights the major players in the upcoming X-Men: Apocalypse film. The nine different collectible covers can interlock to make one large image of epic proportions. The covers feature:

  • Ororo Munroe Storm (Alexandra Shipp)
  • Angel (Ben Hardy)
  • Magneto (Michael Fassbender)
  • En Sabah Nur/Apocalypse (Oscar Isaac)
  • Professor Charles “X” Xavier (James McAvoy)
  • Jean Grey (Sophie Turner)
  • Nightcrawler (Kodi Smit-McPhee)
  • Beast (Nicholas Hoult)
  • Cyclops (Tye Sheridan)
  • Moira MacTaggert (Rose Byrne)
  • Psylocke (Olivia Munn)
  • Mystiique (Jennifer Lawrence)
  • Quicksilver (Evan Peters)

X Interlocked

X-Men: Apocalypse synopsis:

Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshiped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel’s X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible. Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign. As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.

Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, James McAvoy and Nicholas Hoult all return for X-Men: Apocalypse. Joining them will be Olivia Munn, Ben Hardy, Oscar Isaac, Alexandra Shipp, Sophie Turner, Tye Sheridan, Kodi Smit-McPhee, and Lana Condor.

X-Men: Apocalypse is scheduled to be released on May 27th, 2016.

You may also like